Voting in the Democrat and Republican Primary Runoff Elections

Photo by amberzen on Pixabay

Early voting in Dallas County begins this week and ends Friday, May 20. Voting Day is Tuesday, May 24th from 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. The top two vote-getters in the March 1 primary face off to determine which candidate will be their party’s nominate in the November elections.


Key Democratic races include

30th Congressional District: Jane Hope Hamilton vs. Jasmine Crockett,

House District 100: Sandra Crenshaw vs. Venton Jones,

Criminal Court #10: Monique Bracey Huff vs. Etta Mullin,

Attorney General: Jay Kleberg vs. Sandragrace Martinez,

Lt. Governor: Mike Collier vs. Michelle Beckley.


Key Republican races include

Attorney General: Ken Paxton vs. George P. Bush,

Railroad Commissioner: Wayne Christian vs. Sarah Stonger,

Texas Land Commissioner: Dawn Buckingham vs. Tim Westley.


For more information on voting and the candidates running visit


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.